Reviews

EXCELLENT
46 reviews on
Daryl Learn Houston
Daryl Learn Houston
2022-01-03
I've been going to Marino for a few months for chronic back and neck issues. I injured myself playing sports after we had gone down the one treatment path, and Courtney shifted my therapy to adapt to my changing needs. I feel very well treated at Marino, and not just by my own therapist -- Courtney manages my care overall, but others have jumped in to help a number of times. There's a friendly, fun atmosphere, and I feel very welcome from the moment I walk in the front door to the moment I leave. I laugh every time I go. The care I've received has been custom tailored to my needs, and I've never had a better experience overall with a medical practitioner. Highly recommend!
Read more
Antwain Burdine
Antwain Burdine
2021-12-16
As a first time client, I'm very pleased with the services I've recieved from this establishment. Customer service was on point, to answear all the question I had. I filled out my paper work in a jiffy, and then a thorough examination was performed. Then I experienced a great first session of therapy with Courtney. I had two surgeries last year, in my cervical area and lumbar as well. Its been a rough ride. I haven't giving up hope on getting better and this staff has really made a great first impression by reassuring me they will do there best to help me gain improvement over a course of time. Can't wait till my next visit!
Read more
Kendra Kelly
Kendra Kelly
2021-12-02
I've had trouble walking for three years now and the surgery recommended did not have high rate of success and was extremely long recovery. Finally I found Marino and Dr. Danny! Just one month into my sessions I'm walking incredibly better than I have in a long time. I'm having several consecutive days where I have no pain... What a miracle! You will not find a more professional, compassionate, and down-to-earth group of people to help you. Call them today!
Read more
Cindy Chapman
Cindy Chapman
2021-11-22
My left Achilles was injured in April of 2021. I am seeing Dan to help regain my confidence and increase my potential. I am limited to walking, riding a bike and swimming. Dan has given me hopes I will be able to broaden my horizons. He has been recouping me from a recent injury. After 2 visits, I am back to standard therapy. Praise GOD!
Read more
Wayne Chermely
Wayne Chermely
2021-11-16
Alaina has helped me a few times when I have experienced back pain due to changing from a sedentary career to an active career. Alaina and her team are quick to schedule visits and quick to respond to questions. Best of all Alaina is a wealth of knowledge about all things physical therapy. I’m thankful to her!
Read more
Jeanne T
Jeanne T
2021-09-28
The staff at Marino Physiotherapy is outstanding! They are extremely knowledgeable and empathetic. What is most impressive is the way they communicate and teach every individual, how to overcome a wide array of physical challenges. I have many complications and was living life in constant pain. My social activities had become almost nonexistent, until I began my therapy with Dr Danny. They are the only place in Knoxville still doing aquatic therapy. The facility at Cross Park is equipped with a private motorized therapy pool (one person at a time in a separate room), and the entire staff always practices extremely safe COVID protocols. It’s great I can get the help I need while still feeling safe from COVID. After just 2 weeks of doing minimal exercises (there, and at home), I am feeling much better and even walking without a limp. I have been in therapy many times, but have never received the quality of care provided by Marino Physiotherapy.
Read more
Bob Bird
Bob Bird
2021-07-01
Read more
Saleh Masadeh
Saleh Masadeh
2021-06-25
I don’t usually leave reviews, but I definitely think this place deserves it. I don’t have much experience with physical therapy clinics but I must say I am extremely impressed with select. The clinic is always clean and welcoming. The staff treat you like you are their number one priority the whole time you are there. One on one treatment for speedy recovery They make you feel like family here. Work you hard but that is what we all need. Dr.Alaina and the Staff will listen to your complaint about your condition and will take your opinion into consideration. After everything was said and done I can confidentially give Five out of five stars without a doubt Thank you Jason, Nathaniel, Sam,Danny and Alaina
Read more
Bev Tharan
Bev Tharan
2021-06-16
What a wonderful place to go for PT I am so pleased with the care I am receiving from everyone here. They have helped me so much with my neck issues in just a few visits compared to another place I have tried several times . They are not just fixing my pain on the surface, but teaching me to do things differently so I don’t have to remain on this merry-go-round. It’s like a family with everyone helping each other. Nothing but positive results. The free workshops are very informative and beneficial as well.
Read more
EXCELLENT
23 reviews on
Bev Tharan
Bev Tharan
2021-06-16
recommends
Love Marino’s PT They have helped me tremendously in just a few visits. It’s hard work but my pain is improving. So thankful I have found them to not only give me relief, but teach me how to do things differently. The free workshops are an added bonus!
Read more
Joanna Tinker
Joanna Tinker
2020-10-29
recommends
Save time and stop here first! I'm so thankful to have finally found Marino Physiotherapy in my long journey to getting my body healthier and stronger. I've struggled with low back issues for 20+ years and have tried numerous Chiropractors, PTs and other therapies to address the issue. In a very short time (1month) I feel like I have made more progress than I have in years. The Marino team is professional and compassionate. Danny has been encouraging and given me many tools to both understand and help my body work better with less pain. I love that they offer workshops and so many varied therapy options. This is no average run-of-the-mill PT clinic. The Marino team is comprehensive, educational, compassionate, and effective care.
Read more
Adam Thompson
Adam Thompson
2020-07-12
recommends
Marino Physiotherapy is hands down the best Physical Therapy location anywhere. I’ve been to several over the past 20 years, but have never witnessed or experienced such thorough and thoughtful treatment. As you walk into the lobby you’ll be greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Even during COVID-19, the accommodations are comfortable and relaxed, with staff focused on you. Once you go back, the initial assessment is the most comprehensive exam I’ve ever seen. Alaina asked a multitude of questions regarding my pain and previous injuries to understand my history. Remember, PT does not mean pain & torture. As she worked on me, she explained, in detail, what she was doing to help me understand what my problems were. During my evaluation, I witnessed her take a moment to speak to another patient who was with another therapist. Hearing the concern in her voice as she asked about their progress, reassured me I was in good hands. It’s obvious to anyone who’s ever been treated by Marino Physiotherapy, this is truly their passion. I highly recommend them! 😁👍🏼
Read more
Wendy Helmer
Wendy Helmer
2020-07-06
recommends
Alaina reached out to a post I had looking for PT’s. Even from the beginning she answered my questions even before my son becoming a patient. She’s very helpful and informative every step of the way. I’m grateful for her office. I have a positive outlook on my sons healing process. She even went as far as recording a session with 2 exercises I can help my son with at home. If you are looking for a PT, definitely reach out to them and ask questions about what you need help with.
Read more
Kenneth Rodberg Jr.
Kenneth Rodberg Jr.
2020-07-06
recommends
Just started using this office, they are very clean and well kept, alaina is very helpful and nice, she dumb it down for me so I can understand fully my injuries and healing process, my first visit she went very thorough into what all was gonna happen and what needed to happen. 10/10 would go again
Read more
Becky Griffin Lewis Montgomery
Becky Griffin Lewis Montgomery
2020-06-24
recommends
What a wonderful experience I am having with Alaina Marino! With her excellent knowledge and abilities, I am advancing toward freedom of pain! The whole team is wonderful and works together for the good of the patient. I highly recommend Marino Physiotherapy!
Read more
Norah Gerber Whitney Wiker
Norah Gerber Whitney Wiker
2020-05-22
recommends
Very friendly, caring, does not feel like work. I'm feeling much less pain with only 4 visits. Great people. Love Alaina, Danny, Sam and Landyn
Read more
Sylvia Strickland
Sylvia Strickland
2020-04-01
recommends
Alaina helped me with my sciatic pain. I have been pain free ever since....so grateful!
Read more
Karen Dampf
Karen Dampf
2020-03-01
recommends
The wealth of information is unparalle.. The facility is state of the art. I only wish I had insurance to he able to receive treatment...The whole staff is amazing. If anyone has pain issues head to toe..they know how to get you back to feeling better....thanks for the free seminars..I was thoroughly impressed!!!!
Read more